Our Board

Pivot’s board of directors represents a fundamental principle of our approach – that by bringing together people living on the margins of society and legal professionals committed to social justice, we can create legal change that has the power to impact society as a whole.

Our board is made up of legal professionals (4), members at large (4), and Downtown Eastside community members (4). All decisions made by the society require the presence of at least two directors who represent the community.

Elections to Pivot’s board of directors happen annually at our AGM. Directors serve two year terms. The Pivot board meets six times a year.  

The current board of directors are: 

Siobhan Aspinall, Chair
Kerry Porth
Community Representative
Ian Munro, Treasurer
Member at Large
Andi Wiseman, Secretary
Community Representative
Hendrik Beune
Community Representative
Rajit Mittal
Legal Representative
Stephen Mussell
Legal Representative
Naomi Moses
Legal Representative
Ann Livingston
Founding Director